b e s t   o f   c r e o l e   m u s i c   t r a d i t i o n


Corey Ledet Zydeco (USA)
"Corey Ledet Zydeco"
Nouveau Electric Records - 2021

Produced by Corey Ledet and Louis Michot

Release date: January 15, 2021

Cover Corey Ledet Zydeco - Corey Ledet Z


Corey Ledet - accordion, drums, washboard, vocals
Julian Primeaux - guitar, background vocals
Cecil Green - B3 organ
Grant Dermody - harmonica
Lee Allen Zeno - bass 
Gerard Delafose - drums, washboard

corey ledet 4.png
Corey Ledet - Corey Ledet Zydeco
00:00 / 35:36


01 This Is All I Want 03:24
02 Buchanan Ledet Special 03:20 video
03 Mo Marché (I'm Walking) 03:46
04 Pel Mo (Call Me) 03:16
05 On A Roll 03:55
06 Flip Flop and Fly 03:10
07 It's Gonna Be Alright 02:29
08 Nina's Hot Step 02:37
09 Mo Manqué (I Miss) 02:56
10 Arret Ton Train (Stop Your Noise) 02:51

previous studio releases

corey ledet 2004.jpg


corey ledet 2010.png


corey ledet 2006.png


corey ledet 2012.png


corey ledet 2007.jpg


corey ledet 2013.png


corey ledet 2018.png
corey ledet 2009.png


corey ledet 2017.png



corey ledet 10.jpg

The state of Louisiana is a unique place in the world. There have  crossed and fused musical cultures so rich and of such diverse origins that they have configured a cultural wealth - musical - that has been able to transport that heritage to our days. Jazz, blues, swamp pop, rhythm & blues, rock'n'roll, creole music and especially Zydeco music. Instruments such as the accordion, the violin or the washboard have been essential elements and have given to the Zydeco tradition great names to the African American musical culture. Icons like Clifton Chenier or John Delafose are some of the names that Corey Ledet knows well. He has studied his prolific work to transfer all his influence to his own music and become the main reference along with CJ Chenier or Dwayne Dopsey in the continuity of Zydeco music to this day in an excellent state of health. . We have "le danser" insured.