Victor Wainwright

& the train

Cover Victor Wainwright & The Train - Me

Victor Wainwright & The Train
"Memphis Loud"
RUF Records RUF-2063 - 2020


01. Mississippi
02. Walk e Walk
03. Memphis Loud
04. Sing
05. Disappear
06. Creek Don’t Rise
07. Golden Rule
08. America
09. South End Of A North Bound Mule
10. Recovery
11. My Dog Riley
12. Reconcile


Victor Wainwright - keyboards, vocals
Billy Dean - drums, percussion, vocals
Terrence Grayson - bass, vocals
Pat Harrington -guitar, vocals
Mark Earley - sax, tenor sax, clarinet
Doug Woolverto - trumpet, flugelhorn
Dave Gross -guitar, vocals
Special guests: 
Greg Gumpel - guitar, vocals
Reba Russell & Gracie Curran - vocals
Monster Mike Welch - guitar

victor wainwright 4.jpg
RUF 103.png

full discography

victor wainwright 2005.jpg
victor wainwright 2009.jpg
victor wainwright 2011.jpg
victor wainwright 2015 2.jpg
victor wainwright 2015.jpg
victor wainwright 2018.jpg
southern hospitality.jpg

southern hospitality

"easy livin'" - 2013

a jam in the studio

Victor Wainwright just won the 2020 BMA Pinetop Perkins piano player award last Sunday in the virtual edition broadcast via streaming to everyone. Born in Savannah (GA) in 1981, Victor represents the consolidation of a new generation of blues pianists with a career that began in 2005 with the release of his first album "Piana From Savannah", which was followed by the formation of his first band The Wild Roots, and finally in 2017 his current combo called "The Train" with whom he has recorded two albums, the last one through the German label RUF Records, titled "Memphis Loud", is still hot. There is no doubt that we are dealing with an unprecedented blues artist not only for his quality as an instrumentalist but for his contemporary and modern nature. Long live for his genius.