"I'ts Soul music without the sex"


01 I'm Trying to Go Home 2:49
02 I Feel Good 2:27
03 Why Am I Treated so Bad 3:06
04 I Made It Over 3:10
05 Nobody's Fault but My Own 4:23
06 Let It Be Good 4:05
07 I Won't Have to Cry No More 4:14
08 Here Am I 3:11
09 It's Your Life 3:43
10 Beautiful Mansion 2:59
11 Try the Lord 5:25

 - The Sensational Barnes Brothers are -

Chris Barnes - vocals 
Courtney Barnes - vocals


THE sensational barner brothers 3.jpg

selected songs

- 6 Tracks -

The Sensational Barnes Brothers (USA)
"Nobody's Fault But My Own"
Bible & Tire Recording Co. 

Cover The Sensational Barnes Brothers No

Can gospel music be topical? Can it be faithful, modern and commercial at the same time? The answer can be found in the first album of The Sensational Barnes Brothers. With the family legacy well present (his father was the renowned gospel singer Calvin "Duke" Barnes and his mother a Raelette by Ray Charles),in the album "Nobody's Fault But My Own"  these two brothers have taken  to date some original songs recorded by Designer label from Memphis along the 70's. Under the production of Fat Possum's "Bible & Tire Recording" sub-label, these eleven songs sound modern, fresh and discover exceptional singers. Otis Redding, San Cooke or Al Green fly over the entire album next to Pops Staples, Five Blind Boys Of Alabama or Aretha Franklin. As Fat Possum claims "It's soul music without the sex", and to round it up, soul-gospel music with no more. A brutally good álbum.