top of page

ronnie earl
the broadcasters


Ronnie Earl & The Broadcasters (USA)
"Rise Up"
Stony Plain Records SPCD-1418


Ronnie Earl - guitar
Dave Limina - keyboards
Diane Blue - vocals
Paul Kochanski - bass
Forrest Padgett - drums
Peter Ward - guitar

Cover Ronnie Earl - Rise Up.jpg


01 I Shall Not Be Moved 2:17
02 Higher Love 5:57
03 Blues for George Floyd 3:39
04 You Don’t Know What Love Is 4:32
05 Blues for Lucky Peterson 10:18 
06 Big Town Playboy 4:01 
07 Albert’s Stomp 4:42
08 In The Dark 6:09 
09 All Your Love (8:11) 
10 Lord Protect My Child 6:08
11 Mess Around 3:40
12 Talking to Mr. Bromberg 3:28 
13 Black Lives Matter 6:23 
14 Blues for J 6:01
15 Navajo Blues 3:11 

Release date: September 11, 2020

stony plain records.png


One more voice that stands up against injustice. In the 27 album of his career, Ronnie Earl makes clear his position in front of the unpunished and still persistent abuse of the black population in the country. Recorded in his home-studio with the addition of some songs live at Daryl's House Club in New York, "Rise Up" contains more Broadcasters than ever and Earl's stratocaster reaches heights of lucidity that leave us with some of the best solos that he has recorded since the late 70's when he started with Sugar Ray and The Roomful Of Blues as well as with the release "Smokin '" the first album by his own. Born Ronald Horvath in 1953 in NYC, Earl has turned his elegant, clean and tremendously effective playing style into a reference for any guitarist who wants to play blues music from the roots and with the soul. 13th album with Canadian Stony Plain Records and we hope more to come. Exceptional work of creative and interpretive maturity.


bottom of page